270soft Forum

In need of a good Illinois Map

Hello all,

This is my first post on the site because I'm new to the post board!

I would like to make a Illinois Gubernatorial Scenario but, I have NO clue to how to get the background insert in to the paint program and than insert my Illinois map to outline?

Any help would be great and if anyone has a good Illinois map already made up with a break down in the Chicago land area that would be great!

I want to make a Scenario where you run in the counties of Illinois until you get to Chicago and than each ward is up for grabs! Yes I know that will take forever. But, the name of the game is President forever right! So here goes!

If anyone can help with the mapping or tell me how to do a map like that I would be grateful.

Thanks

Big Democrat

Hello all,

This is my first post on the site because I'm new to the post board!

I would like to make a Illinois Gubernatorial Scenario but, I have NO clue to how to get the background insert in to the paint program and than insert my Illinois map to outline?

Any help would be great and if anyone has a good Illinois map already made up with a break down in the Chicago land area that would be great!

I want to make a Scenario where you run in the counties of Illinois until you get to Chicago and than each ward is up for grabs! Yes I know that will take forever. But, the name of the game is President forever right! So here goes!

If anyone can help with the mapping or tell me how to do a map like that I would be grateful.

Thanks

Big Democrat

Great idea-- unfortunately I can't help with the mapping, but I am in Chicago, and a political junkie... so if you need any help with other aspects of the scenario, let me know!

jeff.panici@gmail.com

i have a pretty decent chicago map, but fitting in all the counties of IL and Chicago will be very difficult. The map area just isnt as big as it would need to be.