Jump to content
270soft Forum

Unity on the pres4ever board

Recommended Posts

B) I agree totally. Historical elections (i.e. trying to replicate real events) should be well-researched and accurate. It would be awesome to have a scenario on every U.S. election! :) Along with the updates, primaries, convention and multiple candidates, President Forever, which is already the best Presidential sim ever, can be even more fun and enjoyable! If we all work together and share our ideas and suggestions we can make this a reality! B)
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Great ideas, but if some want to use their creativity thats their right. If I want to make a 1873 CSA Election or someone wants to make a 2434342134 WSIYIGW Election (please don't try that I'll get a headache trying to figure out the name of the Country :blink: ) :) thats their right.

I'd suggest make all the historical elections first on have folks doing them, while the rest use their creativity.

Just my 2 cents as well as everyone else's. Cheers!! :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, we should make a list of all the historical scenarios that haven't been made yet. It's kinda hard since they aren't in chronological order on the scenario page. I'll try to post on here later. I also thing we should have a rating of each scenario (like 1-5 *'s or something like that) and any ones that don't do to well should be remade or updated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here is the list of real historical elections that haven't been made yet.

1789 election

George Washington

(not opposed)

1792 election

George Washington

(not opposed)

1796 election

John Adams (Federalist)

Thomas Jefferson (Democratic-Republican)

1804 election

Thomas Jefferson (Democratic-Republican)

Charles Cotesworth Pinckney (Federalist)

1808 election

James Madison (Democratic-Republican)

Charles Cotesworth Pinckney (Federalist)

1812 election

James Madison (Democratic-Republican)

DeWitt Clinton (Federalist/Peace)

1816 election

James Monroe (Democratic-Republican)

Rufus King (Federalist)

1820 election

James Monroe (Democratic-Republican)

(not opposed)

1824 election

John Quincy Adams‡ (Democratic-Republican)

Andrew Jackson‡ (Democratic-Republican)

William Harris Crawford (Democratic-Republican)

Henry Clay (Democratic-Republican)

1828 election

Andrew Jackson (Democrat)

John Quincy Adams (National Republican)

1832 election

Andrew Jackson (Democrat)

Henry Clay (National Republican)

William Wirt (Anti-Masonic)

John Floyd (Nullifiers)

1836 election

Martin Van Buren (Democrat)

William Henry Harrison (Whig)

Hugh L. White (Whig)

Daniel Webster (Whig)

Willie P. Mangum (A Whig, but votes received from Nullifiers)

1840 election

William Henry Harrison (Whig)

Martin Van Buren (Democrat)

James Gillespie Birney (Liberty Party)

1848 election

Zachary Taylor (Whig)

Lewis Cass (Democrat)

Martin Van Buren (Free Soil Party)

1852 election

Franklin Pierce (Democratic)

Winfield Scott (Whig)

John Parker Hale (Free Soil Party)

1856 election

James Buchanan† (Democratic)

John Charles Fremont (Republican)

Millard Fillmore (American Party/Whig)

1864 election

Abraham Lincoln (Republican)

George Brinton McClellan (Democrat)

1872 election

Ulysses Simpson Grant (Republican)

Horace Greeley (Democrat/Liberal Republican)

Thomas Andrews Hendricks (Independent Democrat)

1876 election

Rutherford Birchard Hayes (Republican)

Samuel Jones Tilden (Democrat)

1880 election

James Abram Garfield† (Republican)

Winfield Scott Hancock (Democrat)

James Baird Weaver (Greenback-Labor Party)

1884 election

Stephen Grover Cleveland† (Democrat)

James Gillespie Blaine (Republican)

1892 election

Stephen Grover Cleveland† (Democrat)

Benjamin Harrison (Republican)

James Baird Weaver (Populist Party)

James Bidwell (Prohibition)

1900 election

William McKinley (Republican)

William Jennings Bryan (Democrat)

John G. Woolley (Prohibition)

Eugene Victor Debs (Socialist)

1904 election

Theodore Roosevelt (Republican)

Alton Brooks Parker (Democrat)

Eugene Victor Debs (Socialist)

Silas C. Swallow (Prohibition)

1916 election

Thomas Woodrow Wilson† (Democrat)

Charles Evans Hughes (Republican)

Allan L. Benson (Socialist)

Frank Hanly (Prohibition)

1920 election

Warren Gamaliel Harding (Republican)

James Middleton Cox (Democrat)

Eugene Victor Debs (Socialist)

1936 election

Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)

Alfred Mossman Landon (Republican)

William Frederick Lemke (Union)

1940 election

Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)

Wendell Lewis Willkie (Republican)

1944 election

Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Democrat)

Thomas Edmund Dewey (Republican)

1956 election

Dwight David Eisenhower (Republican)

Adlai Ewing Stevenson III (Democrat)

If somebody wants to work on one, post it here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...