270soft Forum

So, this is a RP idea that we had when the 1968 RP saw a period of inactivity. I’ve decided to take the liberty of embarking Doblets upon this journey of randomness & bullshittery in order to entertain us Fallout people. So I’ve never done one of these before… but I’m no novice to RP. But don’t expect me to have some overly detailed system… there will be events, there will be rolls… but the goal of this is to create as much bullshittery as possible, and have fun in the randomness of it all. Enjoy.

The year is 2282… several months following the Second Battle of Hoover Dam. The Courier that cheated death cheated it once again. Tired of the partisan rancor, and continuous conflict… with no side offering a hope to the Wasteland decided to assume the role himself. The Courier defeated all forces that converged upon Hoover Dam. Caesar's Legion, Mr. House, and the New California Republic. The Dam was now a true free zone… for Wastelanders to reap the benefits of it. For the good of their own communities, and the people. However, the Courier is now gone. Vanished. Considered a legend. Many Wastelanders speculate that the Courier had ascended into some kind of God. One man defeating all 3 armies… it was quite remarkable. It wasn’t the first time he cheated death after all. Mr. House, and those with greater awareness realize that it was the Platinum Chip that gave the Courier a victory. As he now controlled Mr. House’s Securitrons. The Courier however was merciful to Mr. House… feeling sorry for the hunk of dust he was in his unknown…”chambers,” within New Vegas.