270soft Forum

Forum Past Times (off-topic)

After last night, I think it would be nice for everyone to get to know everyone a little better. Share some things you're fond of doing outside the forum with the forum :)

I have been an avid MMO player for a while now, and that mostly comes in the form of a (former) child's game called Wizard101. Ive played for 8 years now, and have finally beat the game for the first time :) I also enjoy reading, I love Game of Thrones (Tully/Tyrell are my favorites), Lord of the Rings, and more. I like to write, whether it be fantasy or RP. 

Outside of that, I play trombone in our marching and jazz bands, and compete in mock trial. It takes up too much of my time 😅

What are you wonderful people up to? 

• Like 3
  • Upvote 2

I write creatively and non-creatively, read books on various subjects, do a lot of random research, play PC games, and pre-COVID hung out at coffee shop and walked all over the city. 

• Like 2
  • Upvote 3

I am studying at university full-time, by taking courses mainly in history, politics and East Asian studies. I love watching sports and good movies (especially Lord of the Rings and Star Wars), playing video games and collecting various things. Currently I am buying (old) NFL and NBA cards the most. Besides that I like trains, playing chess and reading about the Supreme Court.

These are basically the most vibrant of my hobbies. I hardly find a field not interesting as you can see on my full chart on the left... I didn't even mention the NASA, mathematics or (classical) music.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 3

I'm a university student! I'm trying to become a history teacher or a government teacher :)

Current history classes I am in are the Vietnam War and in Oct I'll be taking East Asian History.