270soft Forum

Hey guys,

Well after a long break and a trip to Britain I decided to get cracking on scenarios again. My current one is only about 35% done, but it's coming along nicely. Basically its a union of the english-speaking world (currently USA, Canada sans Quebec, UK, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand though I'm taking suggestions on other countries to add). I've drawn heavily from the Expansionist Party of the United States homepage and will likely continue to do so. I'm still waiting for permission to use the British Isles portion of the map (by Willie Ausken) but I thought I'd give you a peak so far:

map1mt.png

I really hope that worked, I'm new to image shack. Special thanks to HRC for letting me use the North American portion from his UNA scenario. But in any case, those are the countries I've added so far. I'm strongly considering adding Israel and possibly the Philippines as well as cutting down on the number of American states by merging some of the smaller ones together (especially in New England).

The first scenario is going to be the race for President for the new United States for Liberty (name is tentative). Later on I might do races for the USL Paliament and/or Senate. There will be three major parties and one minor one. I'm not entirely certain about the names yet but currently I have them as Republican (center-right to right), Democrat (center-left), and Labor (left). The fourth slot will be filled by the Sovereignty Alliance, a left-right coalition party opposed to the merger for various reasons.