270soft Forum

Calling all PM Forever fans

Roesler26

Hi everyone:

I'm a journalist working on a story about the addictive PM Forever-Canada '06 and am looking for anyone who'd like to chat about the game. What's great about it? What amazing scenarios have you managed to dream up? What victories have you managed to secure? Is this game important? Why?

Anyone who's played is invited to respond, and we'll take it from there. I'd really like to hear from the people who are playing--the more passionate, the better!

Thanks,

Kelly

Hey there,

I'm not a Canadian (Washington State) but I've played the game extensively. What I love about it, and all of 80soft's games, is how realistic it is and how much power and control you have. Not only does 80soft create wonderful base scenarios, but users can create their own scenarios for basically any election imaginable. Also, the games are just the right length - they don't take too much time, but they're long enough for you to get really passionate about winning an election. Plus, with every new edition, they just get better and better and the makers of the games (because of this Forum and the relatively small size) get and listen to direct feed back from players on how to make new editions better. In fact, the map used in PM4E - 2006 was made by a member of this forum.

As for elections I've managed to secure, well, thats where the fun begins. Using the default scenario you can pull off some pretty amazing victories, I've managed to get the NDP up to about 90ish seats and a few have even managed a minority government with them. Then, if you want to get some really crazy results, you can modify the game files to fit your needs - like giving the Greens C$1,000,000,000. Green majority with 157 seats!