270soft Forum

General election the Netherlands 2017, open for feedback

1.03 - The Netherlands 2017 2 2 2.zip

I'm in the finishing stages of creating a scenario based on the Dutch general elections of 2017. I have added all 28 parties, with the parties that actually took seats on default and the smaller parties that got less than 0,7 percent of the vote manually selectable. My English isn't that great, so I would really like it if someone could test and proofread it. I put it trough some test runs to get most (all?) of the technical aspects and content right. If you have some issues with e.g. the skill points I awarded to the candidates or other things I would like to hear that too of course!

I majored in Dutch political/parlementairy history so I'd really like to create more historical scenario's in the future but decided to use the most recent one as a starting point. I hope some of you would like to try it!

Knipsel.PNG

Knipsel.PNG

Knipsel.PNG

Knipsel.PNG

a.jpg

1.0 - The Netherlands 2017.zip

1.01 - The Netherlands 2017 2.zip

1.02 - The Netherlands 2017.zip

Edited by JasperdeGroot
added version 1.03

Great scenario, really detailed. But i wonder why the game (PMI) doesn't have other electoral system mechanics, i mean First-past-the-post is the staple but it would be cool if the game have proportional representation mechanics

Thanks! A small explanation of some of the choices I made and additions I'd like to make:

I have added 25 of 28 participating parties. The ones I didn't add are StemNL (a party that promised to let it's members vote for every proposal; not easily implemented here), along with two parties that only contested in very few electoral districts.
I'm considering removing the "Niet-stemmers"-party (the non-voters party) that promised to leave it's seats empty if elected for the same reason.