Jump to content
270soft Forum
Sign in to follow this  

My Presidential Cabinet

Recommended Posts

I've already posted one or two different potential cabinets on here but here are the first people I would offer each spot in my Cabinet if I were elected President in 2020 (the names in parentheses are my next 3 alternatives, in no particular order):

Secretary of State: Fmr. Rep. Dennis Kucinich (Nikki Haley, Russ Feingold, Wendy Sherman)

Secretary of Treasury: Fmr. Sec. of Labor Robert Reich (Joseph Stiglitz, Paul Krugman, Ursula Burns)

Secretary of Defense: Fmr. Sec. of the Army Eric Fanning (Wesley Clark, Michele Flournoy, Russ Feingold)

Attorney General: Fmr. Gov. Deval Patrick (Kamala Harris, Martin O'Malley, Jennifer Granholm)

Secretary of the Interior: Gov. John Hickenlooper (Tom Udall, Blanche Lincoln, Raul Grijalva)

Secretary of Agriculture: Fmr. Sen. Blanche Lincoln (Tom Udall, John W. Boyd Jr., Jim Hightower)

Secretary of Commerce: Chairman of VEON Ursula Burns (Jon Huntsman, Joseph Stiglitz, Paul Krugman)

Secretary of Labor: Rep. Keith Ellison (Jeff Merkley, Cornel West, Randi Weingarten)

Secretary of Health and Human Services: former healthcare policy adviser to President Obama Neera Tanden (Raul Grijalva, Alan Grayson, Jeff Merkley)

Secretary of Housing and Urban Development: Mayor Andrew Gillum (Marty Walsh, Kasim Reed, Annise Parker)

Secretary of Transportation: Gov. Charlie Baker (Marty Walsh, Annise Parker, Alan Grayson)

Secretary of Energy: Fmr. EPA Administrator Carol Browner (Ed Markey, Jennifer Granholm, Bill McKibben)

Secretary of Education: American Federation of Teachers President Randi Weingarten (Raul Grijalva, Michelle Obama, Jeff Merkley)

Secretary of Veterans Affairs: Fmr. Sen. Jim Webb (Tulsi Gabbard, Scott Brown, Seth Moulton)

Secretary of Homeland Security: Fmr. Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs Wendy Sherman (Tony Blinken, Wesley Clark, Michele Flournoy)


White House Chief of Staff: Fmr. First Lady Michelle Obama (Jeff Weaver, Bakari Sellers, Marty Walsh)

Trade Representative: President of Baseball Operations for the Chicago Cubs Theo Epstein (Jon Huntsman, Tony Blinken, Paul Krugman)

Director of National Intelligence: Fmr. Under Secretary of Defense for Policy Michele Flournoy (Tony Blinken, James Stavridis, Wesley Clark)

Ambassador to the U.N.: Amb. Jon Huntsman (Tony Blinken, Russ Feingold, James Stavridis)

Director of the Office of Management and Budget: Letitia James (Barney Frank, John Yarmuth, Sanford Bishop)

Director of the CIA: Fmr. Sec. of Homeland Security Jeh Johnson (Tony Blinken, James Stavridis, Jennifer Granholm)

Administrator of the EPA: environmentalist Bill McKibben (Ed Markey, Raul Grijalva, Jim Hightower)

Administrator of the Small Business Administration: businessman Ben Cohen (Barney Frank, Alan Grayson, Mary Landrieu)

National Security Advisor: Gen. Wesley Clark (Thomas Donilon, Nikki Haley, James Stavridis)

Economic Advisers: Joseph Stiglitz, Paul Krugman, and Gene Sperling

Senior Advisors to the President: Jerry Brown, Tony Blinken, and Jeff Weaver


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this