Jump to content
270soft Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags '1788/89-2020 playthrough'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • 270soft Political Games
    • General
    • Game Feedback
    • Election Play-by-Play
    • Campaign Creation


  • Community Calendar

Found 2 results

  1. I have done several playthroughs so far, and have encountered a few things that irk me: They're either too broad like my two other 1788-2020 playthroughs (my fault for not fleshing them out entirely) or they're too confined to one time period or feature a (usually tyrannical) main candidate (my Hillary playthrough). NO LONGER! My goal with this playthrough is to go into a bit more detail (though I'm not writing a book, mind you) and flesh this one out a lot. I'll be doing not just elections and brief overviews of their victor's terms, but cabinets, Congressional results (though not individual races because that would be an absurd level of detail), and actual timelines of Presidential terms with major legislative accomplishments, etc. I also had a tendency to omit or at least diminish people I don't like (Andrew Jackson, Richard Nixon, Bill Clinton, etc.) and blow up the importance of those I do like (John Quincy Adams, the Kennedys, Jimmy Carter, etc.). I will try not to do that this time around. Enjoy! P.S. I'll also do the Supreme Court when it's relevant.
  2. Rewriting American History

    I'm going to play through all 59 presidential elections (including 2020) and see what happens. In each election, I'll choose my favorite candidate and to play them. I will also make sure the candidates make sense and that the "story" is coherent and based on previous elections. Basically, I want this to be one big alternate history. Let's see what happens... Also this'll take a while, so to cut down on time it won't be as in-depth as the other scenarios I play through (e.g. the Empress Hillary Clinton scenario) List of Presidents and their Vice Presidents: (black = nonpartisan/independent, orange = Federalist, green = Democratic-Republican, blue = Democratic, pink = Whig, red = Republican, Purple = Reform) George Washington/John Adams (1789-1797) John Adams/Thomas Jefferson (Jefferson replaced by C.C. Pinckney in 1801) (1797-1805) Thomas Jefferson/George Clinton (1805-1813) DeWitt Clinton/Jared Ingersoll (1813-1817) James Monroe/Daniel Tompkins (1817-1825) John Quincy Adams/Erastus Root (Root replaced by Sec. Richard Rush in 1829) (1825-1833) Martin Van Buren/William Wilkins (1833-1837) John Quincy Adams/Francis Granger (Granger replaced by John Tyler in 1841, Tyler replaced by Theodore Frelinghuysen in 1845) (1837-February 23, 1848) Theodore Frelinghuysen/[Office of the Vice Presidency vacant] (March 1, 1848-1849) Zachary Taylor/Millard Fillmore (1849-July 9, 1850) Millard Fillmore/Winfield Scott (July 9, 1850-1853) Abraham Lincoln/William A. Graham (Graham replaced by William L. Dayton in 1857) (1853-1861) [Whig in 1852, Republican in 1856] Benjamin Wade/William Seward (1861-1869) William Seward/James G. Blaine (1869-October 10, 1872) James G. Blaine/[vacant, filled in 1872 by Rutherford B. Hayes] (October 10, 1872-1881) Frederick Douglass/Robert Todd Lincoln (1881-1889) John Quincy Adams II/Grover Cleveland (1889-1893) Grover Cleveland/Adlai Stevenson (Stevenson replaced by William Jennings Bryan in 1897) (1893-1901) Theodore Roosevelt/Robert M. La Follette Sr. (1901-1909) William Randolph Hearst/William Jennings Bryan (1909-1917) Henry Ford/Charles E. Hughes (Hughes replaced by Herbert Hoover in 1921) (1917-1925) Herbert Hoover/Calvin Coolidge (1925-1933) Franklin Delano Roosevelt/John Nance Garner (1933-1941) Thomas Dewey/Henry Cabot Lodge Jr. (1941-1949) Henry Wallace/Cordell Hull (1949-1953) Eleanor Roosevelt/Frank Sinatra (1953-1961) Nelson Rockefeller/George Romney (1961-1969) Robert F. Kennedy/Edward M. Kennedy (1969-November 17, 1971) Edward M. Kennedy/[vacant, filled in 1972 by Shirley Chisholm] (November 17, 1971-1977) Jimmy Carter/John Glenn (1977-1981) George H. W. Bush/Jack Kemp (1981-1989) Jimmy Carter/Hillary Rodham (1989-1993) Hillary Rodham/Al Gore (1993-1997) Ross Perot/James Stockdale (Stockdale replaced with Barbara Mikulski by the Senate in 2001) (1997-2005) George W. Bush/Bill Frist (2005-2009) Barack Obama/Mark Warner (2009-2017) Mark Warner/Julian Castro (2017-2021) Kanye West/Kim Kardashian-West (2021-January 23, 2023) Kim Kardashian/[vacant, filled in 2024 by Beyonce Knowles] (January 23, 2023-2033)